

Cabinet

Minutes

16 November 2023

Record of decisions taken at the meeting held on Thursday 16 November 2023.

Present:

Chair: Councillor Paul Osborn

Councillors: David Ashton Jean Lammiman

Marilyn Ashton Mina Parmar

Stephen Greek Norman Stevenson Hitesh Karia

Non-Executive Thaya Idaikkadar Cabinet Member: Kanti Rabadia

Non-Executive John Higgins

Voluntary Sector Harrow Youth Parliament

Representatives: Representative

In attendance Graham Henson For Minute 221

(Councillors): David Perry For Minute 215 - 226

Samir Sumaria For Minute 221

Apologies Councillor Pritesh Patel

received:

Recommended Item

221. Annual Youth Justice Plan

Resolved to RECOMMEND: (to Council)

That the Youth Justice Plan 2023-24 be approved.

Reason for Decision: The establishment of a Youth Justice Service was a statutory requirement (under the Crime and Disorder Act 1998). There were certain partners who must form part of the Multi-Disciplinary Team including Police, Probation, Education, Health and Social Work and others may form part of the team and partnership governing Board (in Harrow this is the Youth Justice Partnership [Management Board] which also reports to the Safer Harrow (Community Safety Partnership)). Under the Crime and Disorder Act 1998 the authority was also required to produce (and implement) a Plan (Youth Justice Plan), and this Plan must be approved by Council.

[Call-in did not apply to the decision above as it was reserved to full Council.]